Board of Directors

The Board of Directors functions to advise, assist and aid in our efforts to support breast cancer education and outreach programs serving Susan G. Komen Chicago service area.


Suzet McKinney, DrPH, MPH
CEO/Executive Director at Illinois Medical District

Michelle Leigh Green
Vice President
Financial Systems, Discover Financial Services

Elizabeth Sawyer
Senior Director, Group Financial Planning & Analysis, Walgreens

Kirstin Chernawsky
Executive Director, Erie Neighborhood House


Brett Blue
Board Member
Senior Director, Triangle Healthcare Advisors

Tony Iannessa
Board Member
Founder & CEO, BIG Construction

Dr. Karriem S. Watson, DHSc, MS, MPH 
Board Member                     

Betina Yanez, PhD.
Board Member
Assistant Professor, Department of Medical Social Sciences, Northwestern Medicine



Sean Tenner
Policy and Advocacy Advisor
President, KNI Communications